SlateStarCodex Online Meetup: Dr David Manheim on Cooperation for AI

13

Personal Blog

On August 30, 17:30 GMT, 20:30 IDT, 10:30 PDT, Dr David Manheim will speak on "Cooperation for AI: From formal models in AI safety to geopolitics".

He will discuss multiagent dynamics, and also competition and race dynamics for AI takeoff safety.

David is a researcher with the University of Haifa, who works with Future of Humanity Institute and other organizations on investigating large-scale risks to humanity.

Read his related paper here.

Sign up here and we'll send you a link to the online meetup

1 comments, sorted by Highlighting new comments since Today at 6:44 AM
New Comment

(After discussion with the LW admins, this also appears as a post, because events cannot be online/non-geographic.)