Stuart Russell at the SlateStarCodex Online Meetup

by JoshuaFox1 min read14th Nov 20201 comment

11

Community
Personal Blog
Write a Review

Professor Stuart Russell will speak briefly on his book "Human Compatible", and then will take questions. The event begins Dec. 6, 2020 at 20:30 Israel Standard Time, 10:30 Pacific Standard time, 18:30 UTC.

Please register here and we will send you an invitation.

Stuart Russell is a Professor of Computer Science at the University of California at Berkeley, holder of the Smith-Zadeh Chair in Engineering, and Director of the Center for Human-Compatible AI. His book "Artificial Intelligence: A Modern Approach" (with Peter Norvig) is the standard text in AI, used in 1500 universities in 135 countries. His research covers a wide range of topics in artificial intelligence, with an emphasis on the long-term future of artificial intelligence and its relation to humanity. 

New Comment