Online Fun LW/SSC Meetup, March 24

by JoshuaFox 1 min read20th Mar 20206 comments

10


In this online video-chat, we'll start with personal introductions for some sociability, and then do a Rump Session: That's where anyone can step up and give a four minute talk; then, if you want to keep talking, the audience votes on whether to permit another three minutes.

Talks can be spontaneous rather than prepared, and on any subject that turns you on: Science topics, poetry readings, history tidbits, or anything else (except for COVID-19--that's strictly out!).

At LessWrong Israel, we've found this to be a lot of fun--no risk of being bored or boring, as talks are so short.

If you are going a bit stircrazy and want to meet people worldwide who have the same set of LW/SSC interests, this is for you.

Sponsored by LessWrong Israel and inviting the worldwide LW/SSC community.

The meetup is March 24, 2020, at 19:00 IST, which is 17:00 UTC.

Please sign up at this form by 18:00 IST so we can send you an invitation.


---

(P.S. In coordination with the LW admins, I am posting this duplicate of the original event post, as it is difficult to make non-geographical event posts.)